The state champion Mineral County High boys and girls basketball teams were well represented on the all-conference teams that were released last week.

Both the boys and girls teams took home the biggest honors of the year. Pete Summerbell and Amanda Jones were both named coach of the year while Robert McFalls and Perla Gutierrez were named player of the year respectively.

Also on the boys side, Seth Bozzi, Damien Montoya and Antonio Dominguez were named to the first team all-conference and Treven Wachsmuth and Devon Davis made the second team. Alex Palacios and Jonathan Scott also earned honorable mentions for the Central division.

The Mineral County girls had Raynee Knight and Jerzi Moody-Isom voted to the first team and freshman Lashay Stephens to the second team.