Courtesy photo

Hawthorne Elks Lodge 1704 held their annual election of officers installation on Sunday, April 2. Serving as exaulted ruler once more is Ken Wofford. He is joined by Loyal Knight Thomas Gallegos; Lecturing Knight Ben Miller; Chaplin Henry Whitaker; Esquire Kathy DeVall; Interguard Robert DeVall; Leading Knight Ken Carrothers; Tiler Christina Philhower and Trustee Sandy Smith. Greg Mohr and Don Smith were honored with awards. Mohr was named officer of the year and Don as Elk of the Year.