Courtesy photo
Raylynn Johnson placed first in the district championship for the annual Elks Hoop Shoot. She will represent Hawthorne in the state finals here in Hawthorne on Feb. 11. Joe Settergren-Davis also placed first in his age group. Shown with Raylynn are Hawthorne Elks Exaulted Ruler Kent Wofford, Past Exalted Ruler Steve McBride and Ken Curto and Past Exalted Ruler Central District Chairman.