Hawthorne Junior High School (HJHS) students who met “superstar” status were treated to lunch with the principal and dessert before the school year concluded. The HJHS Dream Team collaborated with teachers and the principal to create the criteria that encouraged students to reach for this incentive day. In order to be a HJHS Super Star students need to attain a 2.0 grade point average, no “F’s,” no suspensions, less than three non-suspendable offenses, no truancies and no more than three unexcused tardies.

The twenty-seven 7th and 8th Grade superstar students were: Allen Hudson, Preston Larramendy, Ryann Nelms, Melissa Smith, Esmeralda Gutierrez, Charley McGhauey, Kiara Jimenez, Faylynn Wedekind, Arianna MacPherson, Hayle Dalton, Brian Duncan, Jovie Ricco, Jennette Ketz, Sofia Castillo-Trujillo, Seriah Reyes, Makayla Lane, Autumn Smith, Alexis Inman, Mateo Jimenez, Lashay Dunagan-Stephens, Matthew Castro, Alissy Lister, Halle Ferguson, John Workman, Sean Lister, Braedyn Barton and Anthony Garcia.

Later in the day the students were given super star certificates from the principal at the year-end Awards Assembly. The Dream Team congratulates the students who met super star status . . .keep up the good work.